Testimonials


 

Barnesandnoble.com & Amazon.com reviews:

5.0 out of 5 stars >>>>**A MUST READ!!!**<<<< 10 STARS!!, August 1, 2012
By
This review is from: Chiseled: Discover Your True Belonging (Hardcover)
  • JessMoe
  • Posted August 1, 2012

    >>>>**A MUST READ!!!**<<<<

    CHISELED is a must read for everyone from all walks of life! I finished reading Julie’s memoir in only a few hours during a road trip and was absolutely touched and inspired by every word. She is a very talented writer. Even as an avid bookwork, there are very few books that I have read straight through and this book was definitely one of the best I’ve read!

    It touches on every aspect of life in a way that all people can relate to and be inspired to make a change. Through Julie’s book I learned that what may seem to be like a pointless or even painful waiting room, may be God’s most productive workroom! All we have to do is resist complaining or negativity and fill every situation we are challenged by with praise and faith in Him!

    Thank you Julie for sharing your beautiful heart and wisdom!


     

    • Ihezie Francis. Port-Harcourt, Nigeria, Africa
    • Posted Oct 11, 2012

    There is a global stronghold against the life of people, which is fueled by forces unseen. (Ephesians 6 .12) The bible called them “principalities, powers, rulers of darkness, spiritual wickedness”. The are responsible for all the mischief and misfortune seen all over the world. Thanks to God, there is solution. (Acts 26 .18)
    In the Chiseled, Julie Ann Somers, a creative writer, very kind and loving, who has the love of God, provides us with a comprehensive story of her life experiences, the difficulties, ups and downs etc. She categorically stated that, by the grace of God, those situation become loophole that led her out of darkness and into light. Julie also encourages exercise, and health food which is good for our health, according to Genesis 1 . 29.
    I recommend this book to everybody in America, Europe, Africa and all the parts of the world, especially those who seek to enjoy peace in their lives.


    Posted May 9, 2012

    Chiseled truly illustrates God’s hand at work. Brutally honest a

    Chiseled truly illustrates God’s hand at work. Brutally honest and humble, Julie Ann Somers transparently shares how she was transformed from the inside out. A beautiful woman, it would appear that she had a picture perfect life on the onset, but this does not seem to be the case. However, God starts to paint and it becomes evident that &quot;We are God’s masterpiece, created anew in Christ Jesus to do the good things he planeed for us long ago.&quot; (Ephesians 2:10) Refreshingly creative, Chiseled authentically brings it all together: Body, Mind, Soul and Spirit.

  • Stevenrod


    Posted May 2, 2012

    Great read, very inspirational and moving.

    Chiseled, what a heart felt story of life’s pain, loss, adversity, struggles, but also filled with much hope, overcoming with love and joy through deliverance with daily prayer and a true connection to our creator.

  •  Walter M

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Chiseled is a book full of the truth as experienced b

    Chiseled is a book full of the truth as experienced by the author in her journey in everyday life. So many people have similar experiences and are being held back from all that they can be in the Kingdom. Julie in coming to know God in a personal, intimate way shows what a difference this relationship can mean in anyone’s life. Highly recommend this book to friends and loved ones who may be stuck in reverse or in a holding pattern. The power and the love are available to set anyone free and Julie has shown that in her book.

  •  Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    great book and very inspiring…was a great read!

    great book and very inspiring…was a great read!

  •  Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Inspiring!…Moving!…& Motivating! I highly recommend!!!

    Inspiring! …Moving! … and Motivating!
    I highly recommend!!!

  •  dsilvers7

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Let Julie Ann take you closer to your soul!

    In “Chiseled” you can not help but to find a more direct and streamlined approach to embracing a God that is free of religiosity and legalism. Yielding to the Holy Spirit with heart and authenticity is what you will find. Adapting to the idea of “embracing your pain” lends itself to finding what good God does bring from the trials throughout our lives. However, we must give ourselves permission to identify them in the name of freedom and grace. Good job Julie. Be sure and put me on your email list for your next writing.

  •  tennisgirlsb

    Posted January 27, 2012

    GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!so inspirational.

    I was so inspired by this book Julie. It just gave me goose-bumps. I shall read it over and over again. Hugs and Blessings. Sharon

  •  Mama5j

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Awesome!

    This book is amazing. Julie Ann can relate to all of us. After reading this book,I feel like she’s my new best friend. One of my favorite lines; “Chisel yourself free from harmful strongholds and discover your true belonging!” That needs to be cross stitched and hung on my wall!
    Thank you Julie Ann for sharing your life! You are an inspiration to all of us.

  •  Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    WHAT A BOOK!!!

    This book is a MUST read! it covers all aspects of life, truly inspiring you to take a different approach on life and what it has to offer. Julie is a true inspiration to all. i would tell everyone to read this book!

  •  D-Hope

    Posted November 9, 2011

    Outstanding Book – I highly recommend it!

    Julie starts out with gripping personal stories that engage the reader right away. I found myself drawn into her experience and couldn’t wait to see what happened next! She then shares how God made a difference in her life, how Jesus puts the broken pieces back together, and how the Spirit shapes us or ¿chisels¿ us into His intended image. I found her vulnerability and openness both disarming and refreshing. The overarching message: how God comforts the afflicted and will transform those that are willing, is both encouraging and exciting. I recommend the book.

  •  RamonaB

    Posted October 2, 2011

    This is a MUST read!!!!!

    Well, I must start out by saying how much this book touched by spirit. The author had no problem disclosing as much information and relative scriptures so that the reader may be able to relate and/or be blessed by it. Not only have I been blessed but I have had the opportunity to personally converse with the author(via email). God is using her in a mighty way to reach His people and to God be the Glory. I, for one thank God for her and her abilities. If you get the chance, please take time to be blessed from this fascinating but real story.

  •  Fergie22

    Posted August 9, 2011

    Impeccable read!

    This book is heartwarming and it truly inspires the soul. In this book, Julie describes how she conquered her many struggles early on in her life by fully trusting in God. Her story will move you. You will feel compassion, heartache, laughter, and joy when you read about her journey in life. It will motivate you to live your life authentically through the Lord. I finished this book in 3 hours because I did not want to put it down. I went through some of the same struggles as Julie had with her family. My father was emotionally and physically abusive when I was younger. By reading this book, I realized everything happens for a reason and that God will never stop loving us even when times may seem very glum. God will never give us more then we can handle. “Chiseled” has motivated me to continue being a positive, confident, and motivated woman of God. This book is awesome and I recommend everyone read it!!! 🙂

  •  RichardDL

    Posted July 26, 2011

    A incredible read strongly recommended

    A fast reading book, but it will leave you thinking about it for days after. This inspirational book makes you think about your own life, and circumstances.It will have you thinking about how all circumstances are all good in some way no matter how bad it may seem.Go out and buy this book today you will be glad that you did.
    Julia, Thank you for sharing


  • Posted July 13, 2011

    This is a must read for anyone who is or has been in a chaotic life.

    My first thought was that this woman is too beautiful to write a serious book, but oh no, this lady is something special and really insightful. This is a perfect book to give as a gift to anyone confused by the struggles of life in our so-called modern lifestyles. Julie uses numerous Biblical references, but they are used as verification’s to conditions and solutions she has resolved in her life. It is like the better we understand the pains and victories in life, the more we can understand the scriptures and their meanings. When I began reading Chiseled, I never stopped until I had finished it completely. God bless this fine lady who has sought to learn and to teach valuable lessons from her life.

  • RonnieMac

    Posted June 24, 2011

    This Book changed my life!

    I bought this book and read it from cover to cover in one day, this book changed my life, it helped me believe in myself, it helped me become a better mother to my two beautiful daughters, it helped me be a better friend! I love this book, read it!

  • TexasTwinone


    Posted June 1, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    This book helps to show us how to receive the feeling of “Peace” we all have deep inside of us. Chiseled will show you how life can be cruel , but yet we learn from these situations to move on to be that person that we know we can be. This book has great energy to help you through the times when life’s not fair. I would highly recommend this book as a must have…

    KimandCompany


    Posted April 5, 2011

    Inspirational and uplifting

    I’m so glad I found this book when I did! After an afternoon of self doubt and having one too many pity parties, I decided to begin reading this book and couldn’t put it down. The content of this book felt familiar to me and really inspired me to look into my soul and to stop blaming myself for mistakes made by others AND to take ownership for my own mistakes. It also helped me to let go of Control and give the control back to God. I really loved the bible verses placed throughout the book, this helped to inspire me and to feel the words of God. I hope others will find the Peace that I have found in just one afternoon of reading.

  •  NevadaBob

    Posted March 15, 2011

    Very Good Book!

    I was very impressed with the author’s ability to open up about the good, the bad and the intimate details of her life with great candor and authenticity. The courage she shows and the grace she credits with overcoming her adversity is very motivational. Worth the read!

  •  Water_Lily

    PostedMarch 8, 2011

    Incredible woman with an incredible story.

    This book is such an inspiration. Julie goes through so much and still comes out on top with her faith. Her story truly is incredible and I think everyone that reads this book will agree. A “MUST READ” by everyone. LOVE IT!

  • avid-reader46

    Posted March 8, 2011

    Amazingly inspiring and entertaining – a must read for all – great gift!

    Chiseled is the best book I have ever read!
    Be prepared to cry and to laugh. This encouraging book will entertain you, inform you, and mostly encourage you. The author humbles herself to share the trials she has faced in her life in an entertaining way which we can all relate. She shares Scripture which is easy to understand and apply to your own life.
    As you read, you will see that author is beautiful on the inside and on the outside. Her desire is to help others achieve a fulfilling life through faith, kindness, patience, self-control and love.


  • 5.0 out of 5 stars Chiseled: Discover Your True Belonging,May 9, 2012

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Chiseled: Discover Your True Belonging (Hardcover)

    Chiseled truly illustrates God’s hand at work. Brutally honest and humble, Julie Ann Somers transparently shares how she was transformed from the inside out. A beautiful woman, it would appear that she had a picture perfect life on the onset, but this does not initially appear to be the case. However, God starts to paint and it becomes evident that “We are God’s Masterpiece, created anew in Christ Jesus to do the good things He planned for us long ago.” (Ephesians 2:10) Refreshingly creative, Chiseled authentically brings it all together: Body, Mind, Soul and Spirit.

    5.0 out of 5 stars Sincere and beautifully honest…,April 30, 2012
    This review is from: Chiseled: Discover Your True Belonging (Hardcover)

    This book is a great find for anyone seeking an honest look at a spiritual journey. It not only looks at heartbreaking events in the author’s life, but also how she has found triumph and peace. I appreciate the her sincerity and honesty. The message of the book is not solely to tell the author’s story, rather to share her story so other may learn and grow. It’s the first inspirational book I have read that includes how self image and healthy habits do effect our spiritual health and state of mind. Not only is Julie Ann Somers a beautiful woman on the outside she has learned the true source of beauty, joy, and peace through God and she shares that journey in this highly recommended book.

    5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Book!!! April 5, 2012
    This review is from: Chiseled: Discover Your True Belonging (Hardcover)

    I am grateful for how this author has contributed to positive changes in my life!
    Thank you, Julie Ann!!!

    5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT BOOK!,January 28, 2012
    This review is from: Chiseled: Discover Your True Belonging (Hardcover)

    What a great book! I haven’t read in years, but once I started reading Chiseled, I COULD NOT PUT IT DOWN!!!
    Great job, inspiring, and puts a HUGE smile of encouragement on you!!!!!!!! More than 5 STARS!!!!!!
    Write another one!! Chiseled: Discover Your True Belonging

    5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Book, great read,November 14, 2011
    This review is from: Chiseled: Discover Your True Belonging (Hardcover)

    This is a wonderful book that is very inspiring. I keep reading it over and over. I would recommend it to anyone!

    5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding Book – I highly recommend it!,November 9, 2011
    This review is from: Chiseled: Discover Your True Belonging (Hardcover)

    Julie starts out with gripping personal stories that engage the reader right away. I found myself drawn into her experience and couldn’t wait to see what happened next! She then shares how God made a difference in her life, how Jesus puts the broken pieces back together, and how the Spirit shapes us or “chisels” us into His intended image. I found her vulnerability and openness both disarming and refreshing. The overarching message: how God comforts the afflicted and will transform those that are willing, is both encouraging and exciting.
    -I recommend the book.

    5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Awesome!!!!!,October 2, 2011
    This review is from: Chiseled: Discover Your True Belonging (Hardcover)

    If you want to be blessed and blown away at the same time, please read Chiseled. It gave me a new perspective on life and the lives of others. The chapter she wrote about addiction was quite touching and very real. I have battled this disease and praises be to God, I was delivered(over eleven years now), never to return to that degrading life again. Thank you Julie Ann for being an instrument used by God. I’m looking for more from you. Love you and God Bless you continually.

    5.0 out of 5 stars Chiseled by Julie Ann Somers, April 3, 2011

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Chiseled: Discover Your True Belonging (Hardcover)

    I loved this book, it’s very open and honest. Straight from the heart. The writer was so honest. She made you feel as if everything will be okay.

    Personal emails:

    Hi Julie!

    Just wanted to add my name to the list of fans of your book.  Once I began reading your story, I was immediately drawn in, and stayed that way page after page.  Your first-person style was unique, honest, and inspirational;  I hope you won’t mind that I passed your book to several of my friends.  You are an amazing person, Julie.  I hope to see you SOON.

    BLESSINGS TO YOU……KOHANNA MILLER


    Julie Ann,

    I have just finished reading your book in one sitting. It was absolutely, positively inspirational, empowering and simply a good read. Thank you so much for sharing your life journey in written form. You are such an immense blessing to so many people (locally, nationally and internationally too). I have received such golden nuggets of pure wisdom from a beautiful woman full of God’s grace and love. Thank you so much for blessing me with the treasures of your book. I will share with others who will certainly be blessed too!!!!!!!!! My heart is overwhelmed with deep gratitude towards you.

    IN HIS SERVICE,

    REV. ROSALIND G. MARSHALL-EXUM, M.DIV/BOARD CERTIFIED CHAPLAIN


    Hello Julie,

    I like the book very much easy to read and positive but with real issues, give hope ..wonderful book.

    Please keep writing

    Thank you – Nattaya